Compare International Health Insurers

AXA PPP Health Insurance 1 2 3 4 5 3.5 / 5 based on 22 ratings. 22 user reviews.
  • The process you have to do to see a specialist is ridiculous and long. I used to be with Simply Health which was a lot better until it got bought by AXA PPP. The customer service guy told me I have to register online to upload the referral letter before I could see the specialist and when I went on the site online, it didn't let me register! (there was clearly a technical problem with their site) I called customer services AGAIN and all they said was to keep trying registering!..... NO...I shouldn't be trying!...THEY should be solving the technical problem their site has!!! so I can't see the specialist still Very unprofessional and unhelpful I would recommend you to stay clear from this company

    A.J., an expat from Argentina in United Kingdom - March 16, 2017

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 0
  • I was offered my plan by an agent. So far, had no claims etc. No problems at this point.

    Karen T, an expat from Taiwan in United States - January 10, 2017

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 2
  • I regret the day I signed up AXA PPP as my health insurance provider. They are terribly inefficient in dealing with queries and authorizing claims. They do not give a hoot about providing good customer care services and will not call you back EVER even after telling you they will call back in 24 hours. Talking with an AXA staff member will give you a headache and will ruin your day because you will feel helpless and frustrated. I filed a simple claim 3 months back and it is still outstanding. I am so disgusted with their staff and their systems. The staff is paid to be useless, unhelpful and to give the customer no straight answers. I can't wait for the policy to end so this nightmare called AXA PPP will end with it.

    Suresh, an expat from India in United Kingdom - November 14, 2016

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 4 0
  • No problem so far with this company, good services

    Joe B., an expat from Australia in Indonesia - October 14, 2015

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 0
  • This is a health insurance which you give you, ironically , lots of stress and lots of heart burn. I do not understand how such a shady organization is allowed to exist in the first place. The staff is outrageously unprofessional and sneaky. They will tell you that someone will call you back but no one ever calls back. They will go to evil lengths to avoid paying a claim. They shamelessly lie through their teeth and will treat you like a fool . You will feel like boxing the person at the other end of the telephone line because talking to the AXA people will leave you exasperated. And trust me you will have to go through this again and again and again. They are extremely vague about the cancellation policy. They WILL charge you even after you have tried your best to cancel the policy. STAY AWAY from this organization. They are more painful than a rotten tooth.

    Arv, an expat from United Kingdom in Taiwan - August 2, 2015

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 0
  • very happy with the service provided...

    David T., an expat from United Kingdom in Singapore - May 25, 2015

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 3 3
  • I would say in comparison with other providers they provide really poor service which is UK-centric and with the clear objective of limiting service at all costs. The only contact service is via a UK phone line (mot much good when you are in Mozambique), they refuse to deal sensibly via email and insist on using the postal service (which effectively does not deliver in MZ), the claim process is opaque and they often request follow up information for a procedure undertaken months before having assured us to the contrary verbally.

    Marivic N., an expat from United Kingdom in Mozambique - May 10, 2013

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 4 0
  • Never made a claim yet, but service is okay so far

    Jaime J., an expat from Philippines in United States - November 23, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 3
  • My financial adviser is pretty much all the best help i could get with regard to my insurance.

    Warrick H., an expat from Argentina in Philippines - September 6, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 2 4
  • Good luck :)

    Yaniv, an expat from Israel in Singapore - August 24, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 2 8
  • Axa's financial advisors are very good in handling customer issues. Made a claim yesterday and everything is moving very smoothly. Hope to get my money at the end of the week!

    Allain V., an expat from Philippines in Singapore - July 25, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 3 7
  • Steer well clear of AXA for International cover. Their objective is to avoid paying out on any basis, and they do not even explain the reasons for non payment. Their Personal Advisers are even prepared to fabricate reasons to avoid payment. They will only engage in verbal dialogue and refuse to put their reasons for denying claims in writing. For any employer, that wishes to give his employees a benefit that keeps them healthy, beware! The AXA policy does not encourage preventative measures, evident by their measly coverage limits for screening and diagnostics. On the other hand, if you neglect your health, get sick, and require treatment, you will likely get a payout. Do you think they might have a financial interest in the hospitals? Employers make sure your HR staff don't go for the glossy websites and smooth talk when they put their so called benefits packages together.

    Grace M. , an expat from United Kingdom in United States - June 14, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 10 0
  • I have been with AXA Cross for the last five years and I am extremely satisfied with the service.

    Roma C., an expat from Romania in Finland - March 27, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 3 3
  • I regret the day I signed up AXA PPP as my health insurance provider. They are terribly inefficient in dealing with queries and authorizing claims. They do not give a hoot about providing good customer care services and will not call you back EVER even after telling you they will call back in 24 hours. Talking with an AXA staff member will give you a headache and will ruin your day because you will feel helpless and frustrated. I filed a simple claim 3 months back and it is still outstanding. I am so disgusted with their staff and their systems. The staff is paid to be useless, unhelpful and to give the customer no straight answers. I can't wait for the policy to end so this nightmare called AXA PPP will end with it.

    Lauren C., an expat from India in United Kingdom - February 20, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 10 0
  • No problems

    May K., an expat from Indonesia in Ireland - January 7, 2012

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 4
  • good axa

    Govil, an expat from Indonesia in France - December 13, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 2 6
  • Good one, not too slow to handle requests !

    Jan P., an expat from United States in China - October 18, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 1
  • Trying to avoid my insurance company as much as possible since it's just non-stop problems and time consuming to claim anything back.

    Stephen H., an expat from Sweden in China - October 18, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 9 0
  • I have no comparison as I hadn't try others but I rate it as good, and on all points they give my satisfaction by their efficient services

    Georges K., an expat from Philippines in Australia - October 14, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 2
  • First, I required to know about the insurance's providing if I have to go for studying abroad. They were available for all questions I had and very pleased to answer, it represented the good quality service of AXA insurance for expatriates.

    Lina T., an expat from Thailand in Australia - October 11, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 2
  • It's a good coverage after all, I don't see any negative points

    Muhammad A., an expat from Pakistan in Bahrain - September 29, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 1 2
  • The entire process of purchasing a policy, specifying it to my wishes and making claims couldn’t be easier. I spent a long while talking with my representative before I purchased a policy through AXA to be sure it was exactly how I wanted it, and I have no complaints. Every area I need is covered well and I don’t have to worry about receiving bills for services I have had.

    Grégoire D., an expat from France in Australia - August 10, 2011

    1 2 3 4 5
    You found this review 6 3
Featured articles view all
Partners
Are you looking for a flexible international health insurance?
cigna

Don't take chances with your medical cover

Get a free health insurance quote now from Cigna Global :

With Cigna Global Health Options you can create an international
health insurance plan that's perfectly tailored for the needs of you and your family around the world.

CIGNA Global

1 2 3 4 5
CIGNA Global is currently rated 4.5/5
based on 24 ratings. 24 user reviews

Read reviews
get a free quote
No thanks